Displaying events 1 - 30 of 58 in total.

Oct 11
Friday
Oct 13
Sunday
Oct 18
Friday
Oct 19
Saturday

Saturday October 19, 2019

Opera Chapman presents: Offenbach... mais jamais ennuyeux

3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Peter Atherton, director

Oct 20
Sunday

Sunday October 20, 2019

Opera Chapman presents: Offenbach... mais jamais ennuyeux

3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Peter Atherton, director

Oct 25
Friday

Friday October 25, 2019

Music in the Piazza

12:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.

Oct 27
Sunday

Sunday October 27, 2019

University Singers in Concert

4:00 p.m.

Stephen Coker, conductor

Nov 3
Sunday

Sunday November 3, 2019

Chapman Percussion Ensemble

8:00 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.

Nicholas Terry, director—Part of the New Horizons Concert Series

Nov 5
Tuesday

Tuesday November 5, 2019

Saxophone Ensemble

8:00 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.

Gary Matsuura, director

Nov 8
Friday

Friday November 8, 2019

University Choir and Women's Choir

7:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.

Stephen Coker, director, University Choir; Kyla McCarrel, director, Women's Choir

Nov 12
Tuesday

Tuesday November 12, 2019

Big Band and Jazz Combo in Concert with special guest Tiffany Austin

7:30 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Albert Alva, director

Nov 14
Thursday

Thursday November 14, 2019

University Wind Symphony & The Chapman Orchestra in Concert

7:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.

Nov 15
Friday

Friday November 15, 2019

Keyboard Collaborative Arts Showcase

7:30 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

An Evening of American Cabaret

Nov 16
Saturday

Saturday November 16, 2019

Instrumental Chamber Music (woodwinds/brass)

2:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.

Tim Hall, director

Saturday November 16, 2019

Instrumental Chamber Music (strings)

5:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.

William Fitzpatrick, director

Saturday November 16, 2019

Student Pianists in Recital

8:00 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.

Janice Park, director

Nov 17
Sunday

Sunday November 17, 2019

Early Music Ensemble

5:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.

Bruce Bales, director

Sunday November 17, 2019

Guitar Ensemble

8:00 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.

Daniel DeArakal, director

Nov 19
Tuesday

Tuesday November 19, 2019

Piano Majors Showcase

7:30 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Grace Fong, director

Nov 21
Thursday

Thursday November 21, 2019

New Music Ensemble

8:00 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.

Sean Heim, director—Part of the New Horizons Concert Series

Nov 22
Friday

Friday November 22, 2019

Music in the Piazza

12:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.

Dec 3
Tuesday

Tuesday December 3, 2019

Vocal Jazz Ensemble Concert

7:30 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Feb 7
Friday

Friday February 7, 2020

Performance - Post Tour Concert

7:30 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Feb 8
Saturday

Saturday February 8, 2020

Guest Artist Recital: Bruce Sledge, tenor

8:00 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.

with Louise Thomas, piano

Feb 13
Thursday

Thursday February 13, 2020

Guest Artist Recital: Daniel Belcher, baritone

8:00 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.

with Paul Floyd, piano NEW DATE: FEB 20, 2019

Feb 16
Sunday

Sunday February 16, 2020

Pre-Concert Lecture & Panel Discussion

10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

From Then to Now: An Exploration of African- and Latin-American Classical Music and Musicians

Feb 18
Tuesday

Tuesday February 18, 2020

Schatten, and other gems—François Houle, clarinet

8:00 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.

Part of the New Horizons Concert Series

Loading events...

Log In
Open Main Menu