Displaying all 23 events.

Nov 18
Monday

Monday November 18, 2019

From Sources to Story: Techniques for Building Research-Based Narratives

4:00 p.m. - 6:50 p.m.

Wilkinson College Graduate Student Workshop

Nov 19
Tuesday

Tuesday November 19, 2019

The Center for Creative and Cultural Industries Grand Opening

11:30 a.m.

Nov 20
Wednesday

Wednesday November 20, 2019

The Feminist on Cell Block Y

7:00 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.

Women’s Studies Presents a Documentary Screening and Q&A with Richard Edmond-Vargas

Dec 5
Thursday

Thursday December 5, 2019

Why the Social Sciences Matter

11:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

A Conversation with Dr. Earl Babbie

Jan 31
Friday

Friday January 31, 2020

Wilkinson College Spring Faculty/Staff Retreat 2020

9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Feb 4
Tuesday

Tuesday February 4, 2020

Manage Your Citations Before They Get Out of Hand: Training in Citation Management Software

4:00 p.m. - 6:50 p.m.

Wilkinson College Graduate Student Workshop

Feb 6
Thursday

Thursday February 6, 2020

Making Sense out of Dense: Reading Strategies for the Humanities and Social Sciences

4:00 p.m. - 6:50 p.m.

Wilkinson College Graduate Student Workshop

Feb 10
Monday

Monday February 10, 2020

The Windup and the Pitch (to Article Publication)

4:00 p.m. - 6:50 p.m.

Wilkinson College Graduate Student Workshop

Feb 13
Thursday

Thursday February 13, 2020

A.C.E. Career Showcase

4:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Feb 19
Wednesday

Wednesday February 19, 2020

Career Development Skills: Resumes, Cover Letters, Handshake, LinkedIn, Networking

4:00 p.m. - 6:50 p.m.

Wilkinson College Graduate Student Workshop

Feb 26
Wednesday

Wednesday February 26, 2020

How to Format a Thesis

4:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Wilkinson College Graduate Student Workshop

Mar 3
Tuesday

Tuesday March 3, 2020

Hide Behind the Engine Block: Researching in Dangerous Environments

7:00 p.m. - 9:50 p.m.

Wilkinson College Graduate Student Workshop

Mar 12
Thursday

Thursday March 12, 2020

Digging Deep: The Craft of Memoir

4:00 p.m. - 6:50 p.m.

Wilkinson College Graduate Student Workshop

Mar 16
Monday

Monday March 16, 2020

Screenplays and Short Stories: Separated at Birth?

4:00 p.m. - 6:50 p.m.

Wilkinson College Graduate Student Workshop

Mar 31
Tuesday

Tuesday March 31, 2020

Ethics and Integrity in Research

4:00 p.m. - 6:50 p.m.

Wilkinson College Graduate Student Workshop

Apr 6
Monday

Monday April 6, 2020

Exercises that Guarantee Good Writing

4:00 p.m. - 6:50 p.m.

Wilkinson College Graduate Student Workshop

Apr 14
Tuesday

Tuesday April 14, 2020

Translation

4:00 p.m. - 6:50 p.m.

Wilkinson College Graduate Student Workshop

Apr 21
Tuesday

Tuesday April 21, 2020

Mock Interviews : Chapman University Spring 2020|Business, Management, Marketing, PR, Arts & Entertainment

10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Put your interview skills to the test and get immediate feedback from industry professionals!

Apr 22
Wednesday

Wednesday April 22, 2020

Survey Design

4:00 p.m. - 6:50 p.m.

Wilkinson College Graduate Student Workshop

Apr 28
Tuesday

Tuesday April 28, 2020

Applying to PhD Programs

4:00 p.m. - 6:50 p.m.

Wilkinson College Graduate Student Workshop

Apr 29
Wednesday

Wednesday April 29, 2020

Mock Interviews : Chapman University Spring 2020 |Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics, Human Services, & Education

10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Put your interview skills to the test and get immediate feedback from industry professionals!

May 11
Monday

Monday May 11, 2020

Kugelman Arts and Humanities Awards

10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Monday May 11, 2020

Henley Social Sciences Awards

1:30 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.

Loading events...

Log In
Open Main Menu