Displaying events 1 - 30 of 54 in total.

Sep 17
Tomorrow

Tuesday September 17, 2019

Career Development Skills

4:00 p.m. - 6:50 p.m.

Wilkinson College Graduate Student Workshop

Tuesday September 17, 2019

30th Anniversary Remastered Edition "Weapons of the Spirit"

7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Sneak preview screening with filmmaker Pierre Sauvage

Sep 18
Wednesday

Wednesday September 18, 2019

Write to Read Volume 4

7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Featuring Liz Harmer

Sep 19
Thursday

Thursday September 19, 2019

International Day of Peace Lecture

11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Thursday September 19, 2019

International Day of Peace Reception

12:30 p.m. - 1:30 p.m.

Thursday September 19, 2019

Three Wars:

6:00 p.m.

American Veterans in an Age of Perpetual Conflict

Sep 24
Tuesday

Tuesday September 24, 2019

Career paths with the FBI & State Department

11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Tuesday September 24, 2019

Words of Memory and Hope: Young Writers’ Diaries of the Holocaust

7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Alexandra Zapruder in conversation with Peter Feigl

Sep 25
Wednesday

Wednesday September 25, 2019

Dr. Guisela Latorre Art Lecture

7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Wednesday September 25, 2019

TWENTY-SIX SECONDS

7:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.

A Personal History of the Zapruder Film Depicting the JFK Assassination

Sep 26
Thursday

Thursday September 26, 2019

Library Research Methods: Pathways to Success

4:00 p.m. - 6:50 p.m.

Wilkinson College Graduate Student Workshop

Sep 27
Friday

Friday September 27, 2019

Thesis & Dissertation Bootcamp

3:00 p.m. - 4:15 p.m.

Door prizes! Caffeine! Free Food!

Oct 3
Thursday

Thursday October 3, 2019

Telling Your Story: Building an Authentic Brand

7:00 p.m. - 9:50 p.m.

Wilkinson College Graduate Student Workshop

Oct 7
Monday

Monday October 7, 2019

English Department Word Theater

7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Oct 8
Tuesday

Tuesday October 8, 2019

Lies versus Damned Lies: Evaluating Research Sources

4:00 p.m. - 6:50 p.m.

Wilkinson College Graduate Student Workshop

Oct 14
Monday

Monday October 14, 2019

How to Apply to the Public Sector

12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Oct 17
Thursday

Thursday October 17, 2019

How to Solve Absolutely Any Writer’s Block

4:00 p.m. - 6:50 p.m.

Wilkinson College Graduate Student Workshop

Oct 21
Monday

Monday October 21, 2019

Tabula Poetica Presents:

7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Oct 23
Wednesday

Wednesday October 23, 2019

The Psychological Costs of Forever War

6:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.

Mental Health for Veterans

Oct 24
Thursday

Thursday October 24, 2019

Liberating Stories of Resistance Along the US/Mexico Border

4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Lecture by Dr. Michelle Téllez, Assistant Professor of Mexican American Studies, The University of Arizona

Thursday October 24, 2019

The Strangeness of the Ordinary: Wittgenstein’s Philosophical Investigations

7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Marjorie Perloff, Ph.D., Presidential Fellow

Oct 28
Monday

Monday October 28, 2019

Getting in the Door: The art of pitching book proposals and articles

4:00 p.m. - 6:50 p.m.

Wilkinson College Graduate Student Workshop

Monday October 28, 2019

Fowles-Rotelli

5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Oct 29
Tuesday

Tuesday October 29, 2019

Fowles-Axelrod

1:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Oct 30
Wednesday

Wednesday October 30, 2019

Mock Interviews : Chapman University Fall 2019 |Business, Management, Marketing, PR, Arts & Entertainment

10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Put your interview skills to the test and get immediate feedback from industry professionals!

Nov 4
Monday

Monday November 4, 2019

Tabula Poetica Presents:

7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Nov 5
Tuesday

Tuesday November 5, 2019

Mock Interviews : Chapman University Fall 2019 |Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics, Healthcare, Human Services, & Education

10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Put your interview skills to the test and get immediate feedback from industry professionals!

Tuesday November 5, 2019

Infiltrators

7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Film Screening and Discussion with filmmaker Khaled Jarrar

Nov 6
Wednesday

Wednesday November 6, 2019

Path to Publication: Query Letters, Agents, Rejection, and Success

4:00 p.m. - 6:50 p.m.

Wilkinson College Graduate Student Workshop

Nov 7
Thursday

Thursday November 7, 2019

Archival Research—the Richard M. Nixon Library

4:00 p.m. - 6:50 p.m.

Wilkinson College Graduate Student Workshop

Loading events...

Log In
Open Main Menu